Illusion of Escape by Lana Kole – A Book Review

Posted May 24, 2019 by Booksandblurbs in PNR, Reverse Harem, Reviews / 1 Comment

Illusion of Escape by Lana Cole - A Book Review #BookReview #WhyChoose #RH #MediumBurn #Paranormal #PNR #Cliffhanger #SeriesComplete

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Illusion of Escape

(Crystal Clear – Book 1)

by Lana Kole
My rating: 4.5 of 5 stars

Medium Burn PNR RH, Series Complete

Available on Kindle and Kindle Unlimited

Down and Dirty

Get this RH today – you won’t regret it.

What is it about?

(Blurb from GoodReads)

A nightmare is a fear your heart relates…
Solitude, serenity and sanity are vital to Moriah Copeland’s life. Focused on helping kids the system forgets, she is unaware of the powers she harbors deep in her soul.
The intensity of her dreams waver between a nightmare and a true confidant. Imagine her surprise when she realizes her dreams might be more than they seem, she suddenly has crazy magic powers, and three strange men crash a too good to be true second date for help finding their long-lost friend.
Loyalty means you don’t quit…
Closer than brothers, Kaiser, Walker, Remington and Levi are not one without the others. Since Walker’s disappearance three years prior, they have not been the same. Driven to find their lost comrade, they are not above breaking any laws, be they magekynd or human. When a fluke encounter alerts them to Mori’s potential, they cannot ignore their instincts.
Can they earn Mori’s trust after kidnapping her or will she walk away from the crazy world she’s been thrust into and the men who need her help?

*87,953 word count full length first book in a series of three.
*This is a Reverse Harem Paranormal Romance and is not suited for those under the age of 18.

Thoughts on Illusion of Escape

This little KU Gem came as a complete surprise. An introductory novel that sweeps the standard magical mythos aside and crafts a brand new universe with hidden rules – ones that entrap our FMC, Mori, in a dream world that often feels more real than the real life of her daily drudge.

It’s fascinating , captivating and very well done. Medium burn that somehow feels slow burn. Third person, multiple POV, MMMMF.

Perspective

Third Person (Rare in RH!), Multiple POV

Ending Type

Cliffhanger

Rating

NC-17. Medium Burn. MMMMF

Pros:

  • Well crafted.
  • Unique approach and fresh story.
  • Mori, Maggie and Selena…. I’m kinda loving them.
  • Grief is no joke.

Cons:

  • Minor editing issues.

 

Favorite Lines

And I thought Legos were bad. They don’t have anything on the wall connecter of a fucking phone charger. (2%)
Well slap my ass and call me Sally! Her dream therapist was a verified beefcake. (17%)
Don’t look the cock in the eye. (63%)

Verdict

4.5 out of 5 Stars

A great book with high potential for a solid series. Perfect for fans of RH, Paranormal Romances and Psychic Mysteries.

Published October 31st, 2018

294 Pages

Please note, Illusion of Escape is the first book in a Reverse Harem Series that features sexual themes and scenes more suited to an adult audiences.

If you enjoyed this Book Review, please consider checking out a few of my other articles.

Divider

Your Turn

What are you reading today? Have you read this series? What did you think? Let me know, I would love to talk!

 

Divider

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One response to “Illusion of Escape by Lana Kole – A Book Review

Leave a Reply